girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Plumbing the depths

They should make black underarm deodorant, for people who wear black clothes. I accept that it might look funny to have black smears on my armpits, but it's really just horrible when black clothes get that white powdery stuff on them.

Maybe if you buy the crystal clear ones, the ones that aren't supposed to leave any marks on black clothes, well maybe they work. If they do work, then why don't they just make it so that normal deodorants don't leave marks, hmmm?

And oh my diary reaches new and mundane ... depths hardly seems like the appropriate word.

Well, I was having a fleeting deep thought before, when I was shuffling press releases around on my desk. Which is ... what is right? To, you know, Be Yourself? Or to try and change and be a better person? Because I'm going to the homeopath, right, and she's saying about how you have to find your way back to your True Self. But then always in novels, they were trying to be better. But then again, maybe I'm wrong, I mean maybe Jane Eyre's true self was to be morally upright and not commit bigamy, and not to give in to her longings. And it worked out for her in the end.

I believe in books too much. In fiction. I've never had a strong sense of having a True Self.

Anyway. When I picked up the phone just now, in my graceful way (I can only imagine the picture of me this will create in your heads), I banged the receiver against my chin right on the spot of a nascent pimple, and it was so painful I almost passed out.

11:41 a.m. - 2003-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless