girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

description

The Doobie Brothers are a mnemonic for me, after the sub editor told us that when we write the Barclay brothers, you don't cap up the "b" because they're not a band like the Doobie Brothers. But I don't know any Doobie Brothers songs. At least I don't think I do.

I used to want to write the names of things on things all the time. Like write "desk" on a desk, or "shelf" on a shelf. But for some reason, I really can't stand that crockery that says "spaghetti" on it, or those jars that say "flour". I just think that you should be free to choose, you know. Now if they made a plate that said plate... no. I still wouldn't. I like plain crockery.

I've not written back to my father about his kind offer, which I wrote about in my previous entry, because I don't really feel like it just yet, but I'm going to have to soon or else it will become a phone call and, well, I don't like phone calls so much.

I saw the movie "City of God" on the weekend, and it was just really really good, exciting and funny, in parts, and interesting, and it was violent too. Lots of drugs, and no sex. I recommend it. Even though some of the period detail, I thought, I was kind of patchy. Like the tattoo Tiago had on his leg, it looked so nineties. But go and see it. It's a really good movie.



11:02 a.m. - 2003-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless