girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blame it on the moonlight?

The moon looks like it has been or is about to be full, and I don't know but there have been strange things afoot this weekend.

For one thing, the Straightest Gay Man In The World hoovered AND did washing up. He did the washing up typically badly so that it will all need to be washed again, but still, he did it.

I have to never, ever get so horribly drunk on a Friday night again, because it's just taken up the whole weekend being so down after being on top of the world for just a few hours. I wouldn't have minded feeling like that at work, but at home on a Sunday more than a day later it's kind of sad.

There have been good things though. An agreeable moment of schadenfreude when I discovered co-incidentally that these girls who gave their room to someone else instead of me last May had both moved out of their lovely house because the boy they let move in turned out to be a nightmare.

And, I saw Infernal Affairs with the unhappy one, which was as overhyped as I'd expected, but did help ease away some of the hangover.

And tonight I went to the really nearby cinema I've not been to in the however-many months I've lived here, and saw Les Diaboliques, and walking back I think that the downness of the weekend has finally dissipated. Now I can get on with being depressed about going to work tomorrow.

10:04 p.m. - 2004-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless