girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dogs

I don't like dogs much.

They scare me. Different ones scare me to different degrees... pretty much based on size, of course, although I'm pretty scared of pitbulls and they aren't so big. But they've got a reputation.

When I see a dog, whatever kind ... except maybe dachshunds, I like them ... I'm instantly on my guard. My hands go up to my face, I think I've got mostly a fear about my hands being bitten.

I somehow end up talking about dogs a lot with a friend of mine. She has all these stories that make me really laugh, about weird mixes of dogs she's seen. Like the bloodhound/dachshund mix, which had the body of a dachshund, but the head and the bollocks of a bloodhound. The poor dog's balls were dragging along the ground and it could hardly lift its head.

She also knew a girl whose greatest desire in life is to be fucked by a Great Dane (a dog, not a Scandinavian). Although that didn't make me laugh, it just sounds very very weird to me.

I get most scared of when two big strange dogs start eyeing eachother up in the park and look like they're going to have a fight. Then I start to get really uncomfortable, and kind of panic.

But even worse than my fear of being bitten, I think, is my fear that a dog of a certain height will just come on over and sniff my crotch. You just don't get that with cats, do you.

8:14 p.m. - 2002-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless