girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Never saw the sun shining so bright

Everyone has left our office to go to a company-wide conference except me and four of my colleagues, and I feel as though I've survived the Apocalypse and am living on a planet with a much-depleted population of humans. Which is, of course, a very pleasant feeling. Also, it is a joyously blue-skied afternoon and when I went out at lunch I felt as though I couldn't be any happier (even though at the supermarket I realised that there are still plenty of people in London).

Well, I don't actually carry an organ donor card but the other day I was thinking about what song you would recommend that concerned friends or relatives play to you if you were in a coma. You know how a celebrity will send a taped message to someone in a coma and then they miraculously wake up? Or maybe if they play their favourite song? Shouldn't we have it written down on a card in case of emergency? Along with "feel free to take my kidneys, but leave my liver please, I'm very fond of it".

If we don't have cards, we should at least tell our loved ones. I'm thinking that the live version of 'Burning Down The House' by Talking Heads might rouse me (for a song I like, not for a song so irritating I would awake from a coma to ask to have it turned off).

Argh, I've just remembered in a press release last week someone used the word "donator". Horrendous!

2:39 p.m. - 2006-02-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless