girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sorry for hat

For some people the glamour of New York is in the window of Tiffany & Co on Fifth Avenue or in Barneys. But for me it is the inside of David's freezer. Where one will not find a single frozen pea or fishfinger, but one will find two kinds of vodka, a jumble of martini glasses (and two tubs of ice cream).

If you want to know about the rest of the trip to New York, well, I lost my credit cards and cash on the first night I was there, and this is the email I received when I got back:

I would like to apologize for the accomodation which was provided to you during the Summit in New York last week. While I had told you upfront that the conditions would be very simple, we did not intend to put you in what apparently was a really bad experience for you.

This hotel had been checked by our Event Manager, ususally extremely reliable (this is the 4th event we organize in NYC with her). The report was: "Hotel 31 is a very pleasant hotel in a traditional European way a small hotel might be. The building resembles an old apartment building with lots of wood doors and frames. The lobby is like the entrance to an apartment building.. The rooms are small, with basic furnishings, but everything extremely clean."

I understand reality was not as "clean and traditional European" as you could expect and I am really sorry for hat.

I hope this did not turn your stay in New York into a nightmare. Please, let me know if there is something we can do to make you forget this bad accomodation experience.

Sorry for "hat" indeed. I haven't thought of what he can do to make me forget this bad experience. Well, nothing I'm bold enough to suggest to a man whose job title is "dream leader".

3:11 p.m. - 2005-09-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless