girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Eye of the Duck

This snow is just amazing, I've never seen it like this the whole time I've been in London, it's so beautiful, I went out at lunch and the green is just, well, it's white and so are the trees. People are out building snowmen and having snowball fights, and it's like being on holiday in another country. It's just lovely.

..........

One of the funniest things I've seen on television was an interview with David Lynch, where he's going on about how every one of his films has a crucial scene he describes as the eye of the duck, and the interviewer asks him what the eye of the duck is in The Straight Story and David Lynch says he doesn't know, and then he asks him what the eye of the duck is in Blue Velvet and he says he's forgotten, and I just found a transcript of that interview, so you can read it here, you know, if you want. It's even still funny written down. But you know, you don't have to if you don't want. I was thinking about him because I'm writing a story about an ad he's directed and the press release is just as kooky as you'd want. It's really sad, but I kind of like just mentioning someone famous when I do a story for work.





1:10 p.m. - 2003-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless