girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

That which is a Dutch oven to you is something entirely different to me

I don't really have a file that reads So Stupid It Must Be True, but if this goes on I might start one ... Oasis (that's a chain of fashion shops) is launching a range of clothing called New Vintage, and if that isn't a case of putting the "moron" into "oxymoron" then please tell me what is.

There ought to be a "!" or a "?" thing that represents a shrug. Or a Gallic shrug (apparently the French shrug [in]differently to the rest of the world -- they're so stylish).

I'd like to publicly thank Amazon.com for brightening up my work day yesterday in the most puerile way.

I think there must be a cheeky Australian working in their press office because firstly they sent out a press release about "spoofing" (i.e. sending emails that look as if they've been sent by someone else) and then they sent out a press release about Jamie Oliver (or J-Ol as Popbitch christened him) and his new Dutch oven.

Spoof, in Australia (if you say it so it rhymes with "poof") is another word for ... um, "cum" or "jizz", or, if you're talking to your mother, "semen". And a Dutch oven to me is ... oh dear, I'm actually going to explain this. It's when you (well, probably not you because I'm sure you are exceptionally well mannered) fart in bed and then put the covers over the person's head.

Give someone you love a Dutch oven today!

9:49 a.m. - 2003-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless