girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Real eggs not Easter eggs.

I have a hangover. It doesn't hurt, it's just rendered me incapable of doing anything, or really even being able to think of something to do, other than maybe going back to bed.

So, it's all over for another year. Lent. Having the first alcoholic drink in my hand felt like nothing, although it was nice to be back in a pub as a participant instead of being a bystander.

Now I would really like someone to bring me some hot, tasty food that includes at least two different sources of first-class protein. That would not only be nice, but would also stop me from eating Easter eggs that aren't what I feel like at all.

I was trying to find out who first said the "Champagne for my real friends" thing, and it seems to be Francis Bacon, but I don't know which one. Maybe it was both, maybe Francis Bacon the painter had a list of things the other Francis Bacon said and then he would say them too, knowing that in the future, when all "research" was done via Google, it would be hilariously confusing.

12:47 p.m. - 2006-04-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless