girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eventful week

So, I had my job interview, it was fine but I haven't heard anything so I'm thinking that's not so good. It's been six full days (four of them business days).

Last week I also found out my ex live-in boyfriend is getting married and emigrating (and still smokes Marlboro Red cigarettes). His fiancee is called Leanne.

And my brother who lives in Houston turned up out of the blue in London and told me about his amazing management course, which kind of reminded me of finding out about post-modernism in my first year of university (except that he was really excited about his course and I was pretty sad about post-modernism, although I suppose at least it makes you mistrustful of narrators and that turns out to have been a good thing in the last week even though I've never read JT Leroy and I couldn't bear James Frey).

Also, I had to tell my boss (regardless of the outcome of the job interview) that after all the years at my present company, I was going to go freelance. And I even had to make up a date out of the blue for me to leave. So now I'm going to be leaving at the end of March, and I've no idea what to do next.

So last week everything happened, and this week I guess nothing is going to happen, at least that is how it seems at the moment. That's probably good though.

5:30 p.m. - 2006-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless