girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fame makes a man take things over and learn how to fly high.

Pretty much everything this morning is making me laugh, and that is a nice thing. I mean in a funny way, not in an hysterical way too. Like my colleague M telling me that John Lennon sang back up vocals on "Fame", which drew amazement from me and led to a conversation that managed to run for several minutes before we simultaneously realised that I was thinking about the Irene Cara song, and he was talking about the David Bowie one (which pretty much says everything you need to know about our tastes in music).

My boss is hungover, and he's the only person I can think of that is in a better mood when he is hungover than on normal mornings. When he's hungover he actually laughs at my jokes, saving an especially hearty guffaw for any that involve a gag about my clumsiness or stupidity.

It's Wednesday too, and Wednesday sucks much less than Tuesday. Tuesday is the most nondescript day. Tuesday is iceberg lettuce; it's thinly-sliced white bread. Tuesday is Leicester; Tuesday is a Mars Bar in a Godiva shop.

12:13 p.m. - 2002-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless