girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No more speaking of red buttons ever

Latest obsessions: booking tickets and baking things with yeast. To be fair, the baking probably comes from the fact that I bought a packet of easy bake yeast (at a cost of around 59p), and I can't bear to waste it, so I've been finding things to make. Mostly bread and other dough, as yeast doesn't seem to be much called upon in fish recipes.

Tickets, well, I don't know where that comes from. I have tickets to a play, three films, a band and a comedy act right at this moment in time.

What would really be a whole more useful would be developing an obsession with organising my professional life, rather than my social life; organising my laundry; and organising to eat more fruit (and less leavened bread).

If I ate more fruit, I'd be healthier and less likely to find myself at home watching extensive and terrifying segments on This Morning about what women want in the bedroom (and no, the answer wasn't a nice pair of drapes and a comfy bed). I only have myself to blame for not diving on the television off button as soon as Fern Britton said: "Speaking of red buttons, we're talking about sex next."

Updated at 16:04
Good lord, I take it back, homemade bread is much better than being organised.

3:34 p.m. - 2006-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless