girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Five servings of fresh fruit and vegetables a day.

This is sort of embarrassing, maybe it's a bit sad, and maybe I should just grow up.

But I think I still live my life like someone who moved out of home three weeks ago. Like this morning. Breakfast was leftover spaghetti from last night, but not like leftover in the fridge in a nice tupperware container, it was like, leftover in the bowl where I put it down last night because I couldn't eat it all. And so I picked it up this morning and thought... "hey, wonder if this will still taste OK". It did, so I ate some. Followed by ice cream which I'd not eaten any of the night before, because the spaghetti filled me up. And this before 6.30am.

This isn't unusual either.

The other day, for some unknown reason, I admitted to having drunk beer for breakfast to my brother and sister-in-law. And they were acting like it was the worst thing in the world. So I was quickly like... "oh, that was when I lived with B. and he drank so much, and it was ages ago and we only did it a couple of times and I haven't done it for ages" but I mean, if you feel like a beer in the morning, why not have a beer in the morning? You know.

My shopping yesterday -- because I'd eaten such a stupid lunch and then had a massive sugar crash in the late afternoon -- was, well, it looked like I was having a party. Except I wasn't, I was just ... you know, buying some food. But god, it always looks so bad, especially when I'm standing behind one of those organic food people in the queue. Or even just someone normal. Like yesterday, the woman in front with her bananas and fresh chicken and potatoes and yoghurt and me with my corn chips (two bags, because it was buy one get one free), litre bottle of vodka (the litre bottle is on sale, OK), grapefruit juice (to go with the vodka), Evian (I've no idea why, I just have to drink it), microwave spaghetti and meatballs (cooking instructions carefully scrutinised to make sure I don't have to ... you know, do something complicated like take it out and stir it and put it back), ice cream and, because it's important to have five servings of fresh fruit and vegetables a day, guacamole.

Then I start thinking about antioxidants and cancer and all that kind of stuff, and I sort of get nervous. But hey... I don't look 30. I don't. Honest.

No. But seriously, I feel ashamed admitting this. I should take care of myself, right?

..........

I re-pierced the lobes of my ears last night, which was sort of tougher than I thought it would be. And now I'm like having this whole "my ear lobes are fat" thing, which is the whole reason I stopped with the earrings in the first place. Oh well, it was something to do, I guess.

10:44 a.m. - 2002-10-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless