girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Free

I'm free, at last. I said good bye to my parents last night, they fly out today, and life chez nous is about to get normal again.

I like normal, in the right dose.

I told the homeopath that I'd been putting steriod cream on my eczema, because I couldn't stand the pressure of both my mother and my sister-in-law going on about "what are you doing about it?" (I'm one of those people who mostly just lives with their symptoms, my sister-in-law is always trying to get rid of them, so is my mother).

So, the homeopath said she wasn't happy that I keep putting the steroid cream on, but that if I wanted to do something, I should put this rhus tox cream on it instead. And I bought some, and it's a miracle, two days later it's really cleared up so much.

Rhus Tox is made from poison ivy. Isn't it crazy, something that irritates your skin can also make it better. (Apparently rhus tox is used for treating joint pain more commonly, and can also work for herpes.)

I can't stop looking at my arm, where it's getting better. Definitely not a suppurating wound anymore, not even close (not that it probably was, it was mainly poetic licence).

I'm FREE!

I just remembered again. Yay.

I can do whatever I want, no obligations.

I was going to go home and just go crazy and watch television, but now I'm thinking that I want to go town, just because I can, and because I feel like it.

..........

And I just love this, the Personal Responsiblity in Food Consumption Act, to stop "frivolous" lawsuits against fast food companies. Isn't it great that big business has so much say over the laws of a country?

..........

My brother was willing to bet me �100 that Tony Blair would not be prime minister in six months, that he'll be done for misleading parliament. I think he will still be prime minister, but I wasn't willing to stake �100 on it.

Interesting bet though.



10:12 a.m. - 2003-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless