girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I would really liked to have said

You know, if homeopathic remedies only work because of the placebo effect, why did one of them make my nails grow so fast and so strong, when that was nothing to do with anything that I'd ever talked about with my homeopath? Was that also all in my head?

I hate people who think that just because something isn't "scientifically proven" then it can't possibly be true.

I hate people who argue this based on one stupid documentary.

I hate people implying that I'm so fucking stupid that the only reason I no longer have festering sores on my arms is because I was given a "sugar pill", but smugly think that they are too smart to be hoodwinked in such a fashion.

AND YOU STILL NEVER EXPLAINED HOW IT CAN WORK ON ANIMALS IF IT'S ALL JUST A PLACEBO.

So there.

10:22 a.m. - 2004-02-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless