girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Garlic but no shots

There's a clove of garlic on the ground outside the house. And, I've noticed, there are no vampires inside the house. A coincidence?

I don't know what people are thinking, but I saw a man today with his beard shaved into the words "HOT SEX", and I think that that look is probably quite hard to pull off anyway, but if you're going to stand at a bus stop looking perplexed, having the words "HOT SEX" shaved on your chin just doesn't really work.

Same goes for the guy wearing the "Love Machine" shirt walking down the street eating pizza. I don't care if it was meant to be ironic, I just think that if you really are a love machine, you wouldn't walk down the street eating pizza.

It's been a good weekend. I went on an emergency dash to the National Gallery this afternoon when I realised it was the last day of El Greco. It was well worth it once I'd overcome my irritation at the vast number of people there, but there's no point in telling you now because you can't go. Sorry.

Yesterday I went to Portobello for no real reason, I guess I just want to keep on feeling as if I'm on holiday. And I kind of DO feel as if I am. I suddenly feel like finding exciting new places in London though. Next trip is to the Dulwich Picture Gallery, I can't wait.

And you've got to love the Independent on Sunday's horoscope, which kindly informs me (a Leo) "Nothing will go right. Stay at home and stay away from the television."

As if I'll even notice the difference.

8:22 p.m. - 2004-05-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless