girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

File under \"G\"

December is fun, but I'm very very tired right now and I can't help thinking that I'm really looking my age today. And rough. Ugh.

I just had lunch with a friend and he was raving on about what a great December he's having, same as I am. What is going on?

I've already started the "good bye, have a nice Christmas" and the "see you next year" round too. Starting to try and work out how I'm going to file 2002 in the memory cabinet, whether or not finishing on a good note is enough to have it filed under "good year" or not. It's definitely better than last year, which would most likely be filed under "nonvintage" on both a personal level and on a wider scale. Last year sucked, really.

I don't want to develop some naff new category to do with personal development. Although, something's happened. Not, like to me as a personality, but ... well, I don't know, I turned 30, can I claim to have maybe had some moment of... what, what, I can't put my finger on the word. Clarity? I don't know.

Well, God willing that nothing awful happens, I'm just going to go for simple and think of it as a pretty good year.

2:13 p.m. - 2002-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless