girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you

It's been so nice lately, I've had some energy back. Just like when I'm walking down the street, I'm kind of bouncing. And I know that I never really say that I'm horribly depressed here, but I was feeling a bit shite before, you know, when the clocks went back and all and I felt like I couldn't -- ugh, I don't know, I was just feeling a bit miserable.

I'm so pathetically grateful though, for this feeling. It's so strange how it affects me. Like I know my energy comes through, because I can tell when people look at me when I'm talking to them, I can tell from the expression on their faces, they look at me differently. In a good way though. And in my head, well things look good from here. Faces I remember are smiling at me. And music sounds so good, drink is making me high and that feeling in my stomach is gone.

Nothing's changed though, my life is really exactly the same, same job, same house, same friends, even less money. I mean, who knows -- it could be because I cleaned my bathroom or because I moved something in my flat that was ruining my feng shui. I just can't tell. I wish I knew.

But hey, what do I know, it's most likely all drunken perceptions. (Ah ha, I couldn't just let it all be, like upbeat, without some kind of keeping my feet on the ground.)

Anyway, the upshot is that I'm in no mood for analysis and cod philosophy. I just want to have fun. And laugh.






12:12 p.m. - 2002-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless