girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello, Kitty

I've been looking forward all weekend to sleeping in on Monday morning and inevitably, I'm awake at the usual time, and even compelled to listen to Today (I love it though).

Any men living in the UK who read this may be interested to know that Boots is selling the Gillette Mach 3 razor (the most shoplifted item in Europe) at half price this week. That's �2.71 or so, which is pretty much of a bargain, I'd say.

Stuart tells me "I also think you need to explain Hello Kitty Dumplings" (I mentioned them in my entry about Hong Kong.

It's simple, really. Hello Kitty Dumplings are just normal dumplings, Chinese ones made from wanton pastry and pork filling, but branded as Hello Kitty and sold in cute pink packaging. In Hong Kong, you could live a complete Hello Kitty life, should you choose. You could wear entire outfits of Hello Kitty clothing, hair clips, accessories, you could do your bedroom and bathroom entirely in Hello Kitty sheets, curtains, shelves; you can eat all your meals off Hello Kitty crockery with Hello Kitty cutlery and chopsticks, while sipping Hello Kitty branded beverage out of a Hello Kitty glass.

When you tire of living in Hello Kitty towers, you can step outside and head over to Causeway Bay, to visit the Hello Kitty Cafe. When you are there, you can eat just what I ate (I'm not in the habit of photographing my food in restaurants, but it didn't seem right not to)

Sanrio Corporation has even seen fit to license the Hello Kitty "shoulder massager", although I never saw these on sale in Hong Kong.

But to be honest, I wasn't looking.

..........

Yesterday morning got off to a bit of a shocking start when B called me to say can we reschedule Monday because he and A are splitting up.

He was so casual about it, he's really hard sounding. Poor A is probably really upset. And to make things worse, they've just moved in to a house together a week ago. I mean, they'd been living together for ages and ages, but since they got back here.

I was thinking ... no one breaks up. I'm the only big break up of the friends I've got. You know, big break ups as opposed to when you've been seeing someone for a few months. But the ones that are like a divorce except without the paperwork.

Still, they might get back together. And they've been unhappy for ages. But you know, it's like that thing where their names are just linked, like one person. I wonder if either of them will find someone new.

8:15 a.m. - 2003-08-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless