girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Home Truths

Goddamn downstairs neighbour is shagging again, forcing me to listen to Home Truths, a radio programme I normally would walk barefoot over Lego bricks to switch off (although not as quickly as I turn off the radio at the sound of the first notes of the theme music to The Archers).

Oh good Lord, they're at it again? GIVE IT A REST WILL YOU! SOME OF US HAVEN'T HAD A SHAG ... oh never mind. Should I pop a polite note through her front door?

Today I will go to the post office and post a birthday present to my mother, which is unlikely to arrive in Australia tomorrow, which is the day of her birthday. However, she's implicitly sanctioned the practice of late gift-giving by informing me that her granddaughter's present wasn't going to arrive on time. Their birthdays are the same day, and we're a big family of Leos.

Then, I think that the day will include the following things. Me seeing La Passion de Jeanne d'Arc, because it's not on for much longer; me getting another supply of fortune cookies, and ... that's probably about it.

I'm not going out tonight.

But I was out last night, and it was fun. I drank moderately and left with lovely Sharon before closing time (she's always lovely, but especially so because she says she's got a proof of the new Douglas Coupland novel for me. Yay! Just have to make sure I get it from her soon, rather than six months after the book is out when I've seen it in the bookshops a hundred times but not bought it because she's got a proof for me). We were making up lame jokes and talking about making up words on calculators (I wasn't very creative in that way, it seems, never having thought to make "bigboob" or "boobless").

Um, and that's it, really. I might wipe the mascara off my eyes, or I might not. Cheers, big ears.

9:34 a.m. - 2003-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless