girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot, sweaty, can't sleep

I've been inexplicably hot and sweaty these last two days, and I don't know -- is it the first sign of the menopause? Luckily I just read this and she's been "tropically hot", so it must be very fashionable. (If you need an incentive to click on that link, then it includes a review of a play about goat fucking -- now go!)

Along with being hot and sweaty, it took me over two hours to fall asleep last night, and I was awake again six hours later when I didn't need to be. It's hardly insomnia, I know, but you know, it does seem irritating than when you put aside the time to have a good eight hours of rest that your body won't co-operate.

The postponed property handover with my ex is back on tonight. Blah. But once it's over, then hopefully that will be it. At least, I won't be bothering to make contact. So strange, isn't it? That this person who was once the most important in your life is now a barrier between you and a TV show you'd like to watch.

1:58 p.m. - 2004-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless