girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No one is completely on your side

I'm not sure exactly of the meaning of the word "obstreperous" but I think I'm being it towards my boss, and it's fun.

Lordy, though, I'm in an awful mood today. And I can't even blame the heat, because it's nicely airconditioned on our floor of the building.

I went out last night for my birthday celebration part three (probably the final instalment), and ... well, firstly I managed to choose places with great airconditioning, so yay me (London isn't a city with great airconditioning, you see. Not like Hong Kong, that city has great airconditioning).

Second of all, my friend invited her husband along and they sniped at each other most of the night and made not-very-subtle hints that they're not having sex and really, I don't want to know. I mean, I'm sure I'm the only single person they know, so I don't know why they can't stick to doing the sniping thing around their married friends who will be able to relate, and then the wives can have their "merely men ... ooh, I know" conversations.

Then as we were leaving Karaoke I looked in the next door room (to see who was murdering "Material Girl") and there was all of my so-called friends (well, four of them, including three who I went on holiday with). So I was hurt that they obviously go without inviting me, and I couldn't stop thinking about that. I mean, I know, I was there without inviting them, but that was because they didn't know the people I was with AND because they'd already been at my birthday celebration part one.

So ... well, you know, I was drunk and everything gets magnified then, so I was really thinking about it.

But M. said that our version of "I know him so well" was vastly superior, and you know, I do think she was right. And I INVENTED Karaoke as far as those girls are concerned.

So fuck it all.

I am never going out on a Monday night again though, until University Challenge is finished. I love that show. I might just never go out again. I mean, it's too expensive and no good will ever come of it, right?

11:44 a.m. - 2003-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless