girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

inert

The tenthofthetenth. Nine months of the year have gone already. My life lately seems to consist mainly of lying in bed with my eyes closed and not sleeping and not living and just sort of being, but only just.

I think about things, I can't think what. Then I have a moment of panic where I think that I'm wasting the precious time I've got just lying there. When you think about all the things you want to do in life, it seems like you have so little time. But when it comes to living, it can seem like a long, long time.

I guess it's that time of the year though, where you lose your energy a bit and don't want to go outside so much. Or something. Blame something.

I was so looking forward to going out tonight, but I'm sick and I can't go. I called in sick and my boss told me off for taking two days off with a cold. What a fuckwit. I've had so little time off this year and he KNOWS I'm sick.

11:14 a.m. - 2002-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless