girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't want to go into it

I wrote a sentence with the phrase '"in to" into "into"', and I wonder if anyone in the history of the world has ever done that before? (Obviously by "anyone in the history of the world" I mean "anyone on google".)

Oh. They have. Oh well.

I went to a wedding (or, as they kept reminding us, a civil partnership ceremony) at the weekend. It was a bit stressful hanging around outside waiting for the grooms to come out of the registry office, because people were stopping to have a look and I felt like when they saw two grooms and no bride (and therefore no bridal gown) then they might feel resentful (at not seeing a bridal gown) and there might be a bit more homophobia in the world as a result. But it was raining and people didn't end up stopping for long.

They had nice food in nice places. At first I felt that I was missing out by not drinking, but then as you see people getting drunk, you end up feeling a bit disgusted by it (even though I was then hating that I was so judgemental). And by the time it comes to getting home via central London and seeing the carnage on the streets, well you kind of think that you're better off never drinking again.

But I will drink again. This Friday, I think.

11:17 a.m. - 2006-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless