girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone else's invective (for a change)

I think that it's been a good week -- even though I've been complaining a lot in this place, I've not really minded that I couldn't get to sleep that much. And now look what's happened -- it's Friday already and I've got a full weekend ahead.

Work's been good because I've got some good stories, a really good one today, and it's actually important to me. I sometimes forget that I do like to work, I guess I forget it at the moments when I don't like it mostly. Well, I don't like being bored or shouted at or stressed, but when it's not like that then I like it.

So, that's been one good thing.

Scissor Sisters were really fun, short set, sounded a lot more rock'n'roll than on record. And they're all handsome and cute and whatnot. In the interests of throwing my uninformed opinion as to who they're like, I'm just going to say B-52s. Thanks.

I'm considering emailing Simon Carr from The Independent to tell him how much I loved his utterly scathing commentary on Geoff "I was in Poland" Hoon. Enjoy the invective here* (but only click if you don't suffer from high blood pressure because it's rage inducing stuff).

See, that's another good thing. I mean Simon Carr is, not our government twisting and turning and fingerpointing and it's-not-my-fault-ing. What does Tony Blair say in his prayers?

* Sorry, just realised that article is only available to subscribers. But it's worth clicking for the headline.

11:48 a.m. - 2004-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless