girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No man is an island, but lots of men live on islands

I've always lived on islands.

Australia - the biggest island in the world.

Then here. Does this island have a name? Other than This Sceptered Isle? The Island With No Name.

And even in Hong Kong, I lived on the island, I felt terrible when I went over the harbour and on the mainland. All that vast expanse of land out there, I was happy always to get back to the island.

When I was little, my bed for me was an island, or a raft or a boat, and when I was there it was safe from everything and the sharks in the water around my bed couldn't get me, or any of the teddy bears I was caring for.

Doctors could really learn something from the way homeopaths treat their patients. Maybe it's all craziness, but it's such a nice feeling of someone listening to you. We were talking about animals and my bed, and feeling poorly. And she told me I should go home and spend a couple of days comfortable in my island-bed.

Isn't that the nicest thing?

So yesterday I went home and spent all afternoon lying in bed feeling cosy and nice, and I really feel so much better today.

I hope you feel good too.

I'm so happy it's a long weekend this weekend.

1:48 p.m. - 2003-08-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless