girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...but you turn right over to the TV page

My friend said she was going to Trafalgar Square after work to demonstrate against George W., and even though I'm sitting here looking at a picture of a man whose trousers were blown off in the blast in Istanbul, I still want to go home more than I want to go into town and demonstrate.

I feel guilty. But tired.

And wanting to say something arch about winning the war on terror, but really, what is there to say?

The world isn't a better place than it was in 1997. That makes me sad.

Things should get better, no?

2:17 p.m. - 2003-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless