girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Newsflash: life really IS unfair. Or, at least, my boss is

I've managed to do my job for years without anyone offering me international travel but for some reason last week was my big week, with my Amsterdam offer and then another agency ringing me to see if I wanted to go to Jordan for some launch thing. So I asked my boss today if it was OK and he mumbled and didn't sound happy about it, it being a whole three-day trip.

And then two minutes later he said: "Actually if there's a trip to Jordan I'd like to go on it."

I do actually hate him.

Meanwhile I have to go and fork out �89 for a passport for a trip that I probably won't be going on anyway, seeing as they haven't got back to me. Luckily I haven't mentioned it to my boss, or else he'd probably be telling me that actually HE would like to go instead of me.

12:18 p.m. - 2005-05-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless