girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jubbly

Back to work today, where I cunningly avoided engaging with my present moral conundrum (which is how can I write about what I write about when I think it's evil) by doing very little. Having said that, what I did do was pretty bad (it included a story about those ridiculous women Tr1nny and Sussan@h and a ridiculous viral game to promote a ridiculous brand of instant coffee. Actually, the brand of instant coffee that I drink, but NOT BECAUSE THOSE WITCHES PROMOTE IT).

Now that I'm living more centrally in London than I have since 1995, when I shared a room with an Italian girl who pronounced the word "jubilee" as "jubbly" (and seemed to think that I, the native English speaker albeit with a MASSIVE Australian accent, was the one who had it wrong), it's strange because you'd think the closer you get to town the more busy and anonymous it would be. But we've already met loads of our neighbours (thanks to the burglary next door) and half of the local shopkeepers have turned out to be friends or friends of friends.

I quite like instant coffee.

5:26 p.m. - 2005-11-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless