girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life coaching, so what's that all about then, eh?

If you live in London, or plan to visit, then my advice is to steer clear of the bar at the Charlotte Street Hotel, because it's really really pricey (coctails �9.50, house champagne �37.00 ... I'll say that once more. �37.00 for house champagne). And it's packed.

No need to thank me, I'm here to help.

But you know, before I saw the prices, I was sitting in the lobby thinking ... I'm going to meet people more often at hotel bars, because it's fun, it's like being on holiday. And the service seems to be a bit better, because people who work in hotels, I guess, have a sense that they work in the hospitality industry, as opposed to people who work behind bars, who have a sense that they're really just much better and cooler than you are, because they're working behind a bar, so they must be. Right?

I have a small headache today.

I was out with my friend M, and she was telling us about her life coach. Yes! I know someone who has a life coach. She's a bit like that, she's the one who first made me aware of the concept of "Yogalates".

So, she has a life coach now, and then she was explaining that it was her cousin's girlfriend, so I was like "Oh, but you don't have to pay then", but she said she does pay, �45 a time for a telephone session every two or three weeks.

But she was raving about how good it is, and how she feels really motivated afterwards. And she has started writing Her Novel (she's a journalist too), and ... I don't know, doing whatever stuff it is that's on her list. M. said that the life coach doesn't really tell you anything you didn't already know, but they ... I don't know, they make it easier or something.

It's weird, isn't it. That it's so different to get advice from a stranger and pay them, and then do stuff, when you could just listen to yourself, or your friends, for free.

God, we're all so fucking perverse! Why is that?

Well, of course, it made ME want to get a life coach, but you know, I'm not going to do it, I mean it just looks a bit icky. Even though I'm sure I need someone to tell me what to do more than M. does. She always seems together and so grown up, she's always seemed ten years older than me, not one year younger. But then again, I'm always saying to people I JUST WANT SOMEONE TO TELL ME WHAT TO DO, so ... maybe I should.

SOMEONE TELL ME WHAT TO DO.

Please.

Thank you.

12:05 p.m. - 2003-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless