girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

locusts

How the gods mock me: I've just received an email inviting me to subscribe to a publication called High Net Worth. Haha. The "discount" subscription price? �280 plus VAT. HAHAHA.

It was strange coming home yesterday. Managing to get my way through diversions and road closures and hoardes of commuters trying to get home, only to ride past St Paul's where the usual amount of tourists were just hanging around taking photos seemingly without any concerns.

My ever charming boss was pissed off with me this morning for being late for work. God, it's as if I think that there's been some major terrorist activity in this city or something.

I do feel on edge. It's stupid but now everything has started to break at the same time (my phone, my email, can't take money out of the bank), it all just feels a bit too End of Days-ish. Sorry to be overly dramatic because I know we're all just fine, fine, fine, but that's how I feel. It's nothing a proper night of sleep can't cure, hopefully.

12:21 p.m. - 2005-07-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless