girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Luck's being a lady

I find myself in the middle of some sort of lucky streak. Which is lovely and slightly bewildering. I've had some good real estate luck in London, which involves my rent going down to a stupid level and greater proximity to the centre of town.

Then, out of the blue, an old contact emailed me to offer me some extra work for a real life newspaper that people have actually read, for which I will get paid. Plus I found out today that my purse lost in New York City has been sent to my parents' house in Australia (thanks to an Australian driver's licence). The cash is gone, but my Karaoke membership card and six first-class stamps aren't. SCORE!

I don't know quite what to do... just hope that it all lasts long enough to get me a great new job, I suppose.

3:54 p.m. - 2005-10-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless