girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lunch question

So I could not have lunch and then I won't spend so much money, but then if I don't eat lunch, the first pint will have more of an impact.

Which is either a good thing, if you look at getting drunk quickly as meaning you're in for a cheap night, or it could be a bad thing in that being intoxicated could create artificial feelings of being financially well off, thus leading to further expenditure.

It's like walking a tightrope.

In other news, my liver is hurting, but not for alcoholic consumption reasons. I'm stressed, and I think ironically that having a drink might actually help. OK, it probably wouldn't help as much as doing an hour of deep meditiation followed by a long session of Iyengar yoga. But you know... I don't know meditation or yoga.

Pardon me while I eat my Tunnock's Tea Cake (God bless the Scots) and ponder the lunch question.




1:05 p.m. - 2003-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless