girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Men, eh?

Do boys get cancer if they say "girlfriend"? It must be something really awful that happens otherwise why would they be so afraid?

The guy that my friend S is seeing told people he knew her from his work when they asked how he knew her, instead of saying "she's my girlfriend" or perhaps more accurately "I do her a couple of times a week". And he said that when she was standing right next to him! Nice, huh? She had to say "we're sort of seeing each other" (because boys also get cancer if girls say "boyfriend", I guess).

He's awful though, it was the first time I met him and he is charming but then I had to remind myself, in the middle of talking about chorizo, that he broke up with S (apparently you can break up with people even though they're not your girlfriend) over the issue of, uh, is there a nice way of saying bumming? That might BE the nice way. Also, he broke up with her via text message.

Oh well, I guess she's still seeing him, so what do I know?

I keep not saying things to people, not saying things about their incredibly overwhelming, nausea-inducing aftershave; about how I don't want to see them because I can't stand their drama; and petty things about how I'm sick of splitting the bill evenly when it works out in their favour and calculating it down to the nearest penny when by some miracle they've spent less than everyone else.

Bitch! Petty! Yes, that's how I feel.

But wait, I remembered something funny. At the restaurant last night we saw We saw Simon C@llow there, and my friend was really surprised to see him. She said: "I thought he was dead, but I've just realised that was only in F0ur Weddings And A Funeral." Bless.

12:02 p.m. - 2004-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless