girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We're in an awful mess (and I don't mean figuratively)

I'm pretty much a very very untidy person, which never really bothers me that much, living with piles and piles of crap piled up all around the place.

Only I know that it pretty much looks very bad to normal people who are house proud and who have houses worth being proud about.

So I think that the reason I slept sooo badly last night is that my sister-in-law, who is German and neat and tidy and organised and goes to the gym and all of that stuff, is going to come over with my washing tonight.

(It's so cool, she folds up my washing so neatly, like it's just been bought, and if you're possibly interested in why she does my washing, well, I don't have a washing machine and I sometimes babysit her children and occasionally I take washing over there and even more infrequently she ends up doing it.)

Anyway, trigger major late night/early morning anxiety because I simply can not let her see that I live in a complete dump, because she won't be able to cope. I mean, I like her and all, but she's shocked very easily. I mean, she kind of can't believe that I actually will go out of an evening and drink vodka, that's kind of outrageous to her.

I almost got up at 3am to start tidying up. Then I started worrying that the reason I couldn't sleep is that having crap all over my bed was bad feng shui or something, you know what it's like once you get like that, one stupid anxious thought just chases another.

I feel a bit crappy.

............

I just love that Google translator business... it's too funny, from a recipe for a tortilla:

While one becomes the potato we beat 5 eggs (without the rind ;-)

I can't decide whether to slice the potato thinly or to dice it into little cubes.



11:12 a.m. - 2003-02-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless