girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Modified

It's Wimbledon fortnight, Glastonbury is about to start, and it's not raining.

I have never been to Glastonbury, and I will never go. It just sounds like more of an endurance test than entertainment. And you know, I don't like being in close proximity with hippies, even just weekend hippies. In fact, especially with weekend hippies. Hey, don't embrace the lifestyle, just buy the clothes.

Continuing on from yesterday's "things I have seen lately" entry, I think I saw a new kind of goth yesterday. Well, it was new to me. She ... I wasn't sure sitting behind her if maybe she was going to work at some kind of themed restaurant, and then when I saw the rest of her I knew that she wasn't. But she was dressed all in creamy coloured lacy things, except for black and white stripey ankle socks and cute baby pink shoes. Carrying a white lacy parasol, and -- this was what made her look like she worked in a themed Ye Olde England restaurant or something -- this lace headcovering that tied under her chin.

So is that some kind of new goth look? White goths?

And I'm also wondering about the latest in ... um, body modification? Because I saw this guy at the bus stop and he didn't have piercings or tattoos or earstretchers or nothing, but his right forearm. How can I describe it? The length of his forearm was a series of evenly spaced, really pronounced lumps. Like, they weren't just bites or something, I don't know. I suppose he could have a series of ganglions that happened to be really evenly placed up his arm (it seems unlikely), or then I thought it could be some kind of implant, like the new body jewellery.

Like that French artist, Orlan, who at one stage had, I think it was a cheekbone, implanted in her forehead (among her other explorations of art and plastic surgery).

But that would be kind of extreme, wouldn't it? Also, I was looking and I couldn't see scars. So, I don't know. I just don't know. It looked amazing though. Does anyone know?

..........

Edited at 13:44

I'm not the only one who has been seeing strange things in London, it seems.






10:47 a.m. - 2003-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless