girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

When I said I was going to become a comedian, they all laughed. Well, they're not laughing now.

Mmm, so last night we were talking about Bob Monkhouse and this morning he's dead. But we also talked about Jimmy Tarbuck, Dave Allen and the Two Ronnies -- and they're still alive, so I guess we're not to blame.

I don't know why I always think "I can't believe so-and-so is dead!" I mean, everyone dies, right? But I guess Bob Monkhouse tricked me by wearing a toupe and being on TV, so he seemed younger.

Well, even though I still have a week left off work, I'm already thinking "I can't go back to that place". Luckily for me, Mystic Meg says that this year I will keep my career resolutions! Actually, she said that yesterday, she says that a traditional job for me (a Leo) would be working in a holiday camp today.

I don't really know what to do with myself though. Beyond going back to bed and wasting the day. But no, I have a weekly bus pass, I must go out!

And. I need a haircut.

9:53 a.m. - 2003-12-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless