girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Very Bad Mood.

So, yesterday, after little sleep and the after effects of whatnot, I found myself in a cinema watching My Big Fat Greek Wedding.

I've no idea why (although you could refer back to the little sleep etc.), I'd seen the short for the film and thought it looked terrible, but I got out of work early. So there I was, in a cinema waiting to see a film I didn't really want to see.

The cinema was suddenly packed with children.

God knows whose great idea it was to take a bunch of ten-year-olds to see a low-budget ethnic romantic comedy, with no car chases, no animation and no special effects. But understandably they wouldn't shut the fuck up.

Now, I say "understandably" from the perspective of a decent night's sleep, but I wasn't feeling quite so understanding yesterday. I wasn't feeling the least bit understanding when I was poking some child in his shoulder and telling him to stop throwing food and shut up. Or when I told him to turn off his phone and watch the movie. Or when I told him: "Oh for fuck's sake" and walked off, deliberately stepping on his foot on the way out.

My, I was in a Very Bad Mood. For full effect, I found myself standing at a pedestrian crossing, and after the second car just cruised through without stopping, on seeing it was a convertible, I shouted out loud: "Well, fuck you then."

I am not usually taken to standing on busy streets shouting at people to fuck off.

Yeah, so, I guess I missed the bit of the movie where they finally accept the son into the family, and who knows, maybe the Wasp parents even lightened up and had a good time.

I don't feel compelled to go back and find out for certain though.

3:48 p.m. - 2002-09-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless