girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disconnected hair my arse

Mullets. What is with that, then?

I've seen SO MANY around these last couple of weeks. And no, that's not because I've moved to Kentucky, it's right here in central London.

I was complaining about it to someone just the other night, and she said "But it's ironic!" And I just don't understand why you'd have ironic hair. I mean, it's different if you have an ironic shirt or something, but you know, what if you suddenly have to go to a funeral and you have to go with your ironic hairdo? You can't just take it off.

And also -- can you name even one person in the world who looks good with a mullet? It's not like that whole big hair flicks thing, because I think that genuinely looks good on Farrah Fawcett, so then you can understand why people would copy it.

But is there one person whose mullet has made you think "hey, that's the do for me".

I mean, is anyone here reading this sporting a mullet? Can you help me out? I'm genuinely puzzled.

Maybe I should go out and interview mullet wearers, and pretend I'm doing a feature for a style magazine. I'd ask them "Did your hairdresser mention the word 'mullet' when s/he did that to you?" (I was just reading this, which said that the new word for mullet is "Disconnected Hair".

Well, I think it's a disturbing trend indeed. But you know, maybe in a few months I'll be a convert.

10:09 a.m. - 2003-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless