girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Great Mysteries of the World

I don't know what it's like where you live, but here, when it starts to rain, I quite often see somewhat elderly people walking around with plastic bags on their heads, if they don't have an umbrella.

And the thing is, presumably they're trying to stop their hair from getting wet because they think that if their hair gets wet they won't look nice.

But the great mystery for me is why they are prepared to walk around looking utterly mad, with a plastic shopping bag on their heads, so that they will look nice at some later point in the day.

I sort of think that people who know me will forgive me for having wet hair, and maybe I'm overly concerned with what people think of me, but I just don't want to walk around the streets looking even madder than I do half the time (well, not half the time, but sometimes on Saturdays when I go out with mascara all over my face, hair fresh from the pillow and my coat on over my pyjamas).

So... if anyone wears a plastic bag on their head when it starts to rain, please feel free to explain your actions.

Thanks.

..........

Aren't those movie executives just, like, geniuses? Boy, I've been chuckling for several days now over the hilarious movie title "Maid In Manhattan". That's just, like, so clever. I mean, you know how, like, you might buy something and it says "Made in Japan" on it, or "Made in Taiwan", or even, like, "Made in UK", and they've, like, taken this common phrase, but because the movie, like, has a maid in it, they've changed it to "Maid In Manhattan".

That's, like, GENIUS. Those guys are SO clever, and I really hope they get paid well for, like, being SO funny.

9:51 a.m. - 2003-03-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless