girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I probably shouldn't say this, but...

I probably shouldn't say this, but... I read today that finally NASA is going to publish something that refutes the claims that they never landed on the moon.

Apparently people think you're really really crazy if you think that it was all made up, and like some mad, paranoid conspiracy theorist. But see, it sort of makes sense to me. And I don't mean for reasons to do with flags flapping in the wind and invisible stars. I mean, it's hard to launch a rocket, what if they couldn't get them back off the moon? That would have looked really really bad, right? So, you know... I'm just saying I'm open to the possibility, that's all. I'm not actually interested enough to read either sides' point of view.

..........

My stomach is so tense today, I'm just finding myself all of a sudden like... tense, really tense. So, I don't know, I've been eating a lot lately (eat, sleep, eat, sleep, since the clocks went back), and sometimes I think that if my stomach gets fat I must unconsciously walk around holding it in and that makes me tense. I don't know. I just keep having to take a deep breath and relax. Oh boy.

It's made that Talking Heads song "Psycho Killer" go in my head... "I'm tense and nervous, can't relax" and then I was remembering seeing the movie "Stop Making Sense". That movie was so popular in Australia, it was on at the Hoyts cinema in George Street, in Sydney, for years and when I finally went to see it, I was just so excited waiting for him to come on in his big suit. I saw it again last year, for the 15-year revival (I think it was 15 years), and it was still so great, I wanted to run around the cinema.

..........

I still can't eat duck. Duck. I used to eat it until recently. Then the voice started saying "ducks eat slugs, I eat duck, I eat slugs" and now I just can't face it. I only mention it, because I saw it at lunch. Duck.

..........

RE-laaax




1:06 p.m. - 2002-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless