girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wonder what it's like to be laid back...

Exciting news for those of you who've been moved by my ongoing struggle with office signs: I had to make a new sign last week.

Obviously I didn't have to because I don't have to do anything, but I did anyway because the last one was suffering from not being laminated and also, it wasn't 100% effective. It read "Do not leave cups here", but obviously that left some ambiguity for some watercooler users, those ones who perhaps think that what they are drinking water from isn't actually a cup, or that it's meant for other people, or ... I have no idea. Can't read at all?

So, there's a new sign. It now says "Do not leave plastic cups here". And, underneath, invisible to everyone, but still satisfying because I know that it's there, well, this sounds really childish, but anyway, I wrote in white "you cunts". I mean, it IS childish, kind of bordering on mentally ill, at least that's what I thought, but when I mentioned it to my poor friends, who've been subjected to my ongoing struggle in real life, they thought it was inspired.

And that reminds me, if anyone in the US at least is in a bookshop, there's a new edition of Fight Club out and it has an excellent introduction by Chuck Palahniuk, which includes the sentence "Margaret Thatcher has eaten my sperm five times", so you should find it and read it. I don't know if it's out in the UK yet though.

11:38 a.m. - 2004-06-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless