girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The train is now pulling in to Normal

I seem to have woken up and become some completely normal person this morning, which is just fabulous really.

Long may it last!

I got up... two minutes before my alarm went off. I made my lunch, and I made my breakfast to take with me. Then -- God, how astounding is this -- I did the washing up! And wiped benches! I was just loving myself so much for it too. Thinking: "I'm so normal, I'm so efficient."

So far today I've spent 70p. I was having an idea of seeing how many days I could have in January where I undertook no commercial transactions, but that means not having a cup of coffee in the morning, so ... I don't know.

I don't need coffee. I should just do it. Only, it is nice. And then there's this whole stupid thing where I'm expected to go out to the coffee shop in the mornings and get stuff for the two other (male, of course) people I work with as well. And they only go after I make repeated barbed comments along the lines of me always being the one to go and not being a poodle that has to fetch everything blah blah blah, until they feel ashamed.

I just don't feel like explaining that I want to have days of not having a single commercial transaction. I guess a simple "I'm not having anything" will have to do.

I really totally worry too much.

11:34 a.m. - 2003-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless