girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm so happy for you!

How is it possibly already past midday?

I'm not doing the writing a novel in a month thing, but if I was I decided that my opening would be: "She realised that she had nothing left to look forward to except the menopause."

Or maybe that's a better ending? For an upbeat, life-affirming novel perhaps?

Clearly I was embroiled in my own "womb of doom" scenario, as she would call it. It came on the day of the lunar eclipse, which must mean something. Like... I haven't been visited by the Holy Spirit in the night this past 28 days. Yay!

Work ... everyone's abandoning ship. The colleague who didn't put up the details of his potential new employer on that message board (click back a couple of entries if you're dying to know what that's about) is leaving to go to a job that I considered applying for but didn't out of some clearly misguided sense of loyalty. Fuck. Still, it would've been worse if I'd gone for it and not got it because SHE got it.

12:06 p.m. - 2003-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless