girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hallowe'en nutters

Does anyone else remember those innocent days when they didn't know what a sunblush tomato was, and life miraculously seemed to tick on?

That is pretty much apropos of nothing, because now I'm going to talk about loons. Nutters. And how many of them were around last night. I started thinking it must be a full moon, but maybe it's Hallowe'en related.

And I knew as soon as I went out to lunch today, I'd see another one, and, well, I heard him before I saw him.

I've long been unable to understand what people say if they shout it, I don't know why, so I've no idea what he was shouting about. Could have been something to do with Jesus? Not sure.

Yesterday's first crazy guy was someone complaining that nobody gave him notes anymore when he begged, only coins. He wasn't begging when he said this. He was hard to understand, but I guess he knew that because he repeated everything about 15 times.

Then some teenager asked me which bus he should take to get to Hyde Park Corner, and kind of argued with me when I told him... and then I suddenly remembered that he'd already asked me which bus I was getting, so I got nervous. Then this other guy spat on the street and kind of shouted at his spittle, and by then I was sick of nutters.

That bus stop is always the magnet for nutters. Like the two men who were telling me I shouldn't have crossed them because they were in the mafia and I'd be sorry, because I pushed in front of them in the bus queue. At 3am. But I was too angry at waiting for so long to remember to be nervous properly.

And when I'd got away from there, a man sat next to me who was wearing these acid wash jeans with lace panels. It was all a little unnerving.

And Hallowe'en is tomorrow. I should go out, otherwise I'll sit inside and pretend I'm not there, because, well, I just don't know how to deal with that kind of thing. I mean, it's not even that anyone will knock, but I will sit there and be worried that they could.



1:29 p.m. - 2002-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless