girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The bitter taste of oppression.

My colleague just told me that fair trade coffee tastes better because you can't taste the blood of oppressed people on it, and that made me laugh.

Because there's a tube strike today, boss is working from home, where his intriguing whistling-and-humming-at-the-same-time technique can't harm me. That's making me happy.

I had to sit on the bus behind flicky hair woman, and I always seem to sit behind her and she annoys me so so much. She's got blonde hair and she can't stop flicking it. Her hair reminds me of Joan Van Ark (OK, I had to look that up, so maybe "remind" is the wrong word) from Knots Landing. And she flicks it from side to side for the entire bus trip. The thing about her hair, though, is that although it probably looks OK from the front (but I never see her from the front), there's this bit at the back that is totally neglected. It mustn't get combed or brushed and she mustn't even run her fingers through it, and she certainly doesn't flick it. It just looks like shit.

The other person who annoyed me this morning was fat girl with a coffee mug. She carries around one of those thermos cup things filled with coffee. And since when is it not possible to go for an entire bus ride without drinking coffee? OK, coffee is just coffee, it's a drink, get over it. She sat next to me with her stupid coffee mug and ate a horrible smelling brown-bread cheese sandwich out of a manky-looking Tesco bag and finished one crap-looking novel only to pull out another crap looking novel. The last page of her first crap-looking novel had a stupid picture on it. I mean, honestly.

But I'm in a good mood. I am. Really.

..........

On a different note, starsurfer signed my guestbook asking about broken links in my archive page, and what is it with the fucking archive page that I'm fucking up so badly? It never worked on the last template I had. I've tried sticking some fucking piece of code from diaryland to do with archives in every imagineable place in the template and it never comes up.

Anyway, the answer, Starsurfer, is (a)I don't have a clue why there are broken links to pictures and (b)it's probably got something to do with the fact I don't understand html at all and (c)I can't even see the broken links to which you refer.

Html shouldn't be all these dashes and brackets. It should all work simply by typing out words in the fashion that a posh English person would speak. Let's have a jolly nice bit of pink running down there, old chaps, and if you could see your way to popping a link to my older entries somewhere on the page that would be tickety-boo. Top banana.

9:01 a.m. - 2002-09-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless