girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now with fewer commas! Or less commas?

I'm being bombarded with hits from people looking for information on a certain case concerning sports stars and assault that is very much in the media here at the moment. Are they all lawyers? Or just idiots who haven't actually heard who it is yet?

And just as all the Googles for Ben 'smug' Affleck's foray into television advertising (better get used to it, Ben) were tailing off -- I guess that's what happens when you have a super-dooper newsy and topical diary, I should probably start writing about what I found in my bellybutton or something.

I have a long weekend coming up and now I've something to do on my long weekend, which is to try a Krispy Kreme donut. I'm quite looking forward to it, as I read something in the newspaper when it was revealed they were launching here, and the reporter said that the hot donuts were exquisite.

Speaking of trying things, I tried something last night. Just like Krispy Kreme, it's been around in America for some time -- an oxygen bar (within a normal, alcohol serving bar). Where you sit with a tube up your nose, and breathe in oxygen, scented with various flavours (none of which are cocaine flavour, by the way). It was interesting, you think it's nothing and then your suddenly in a good mood. But even after only five minutes I was missing carbon dioxide and misery.

It doesn't last long.

Also, I've decided I'm going to start using less/fewer commas (sorry, can never figure out which is which, any guidance gladly accepted).

12:23 p.m. - 2003-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless