girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paranoid girl of the world

So the funny thing about the engagement party mentioned in my previous entry was that when I arrived, I was told that the happy groom-to-be hadn't actually told his friends that it was an engagement party, and I shouldn't really mention it to anyone.

Aren't men great!

The person I am seeing told me I was "the paranoid girl of the world". Simply because I happened to drop into the conversation that I sometimes made (and I was totally taking the piss out of myself when I used this word) "spot checks" on him to see if he had his eyes open when we kissed.

I suppose there may have been other things that lead this assessment. And I suppose I didn't really help matters by replying that I was too paranoid to say anything in case it made me seem more paranoid.

I don't even care if his eyes are open or closed anyway, I was just curious. OK?

Am I the only person who thinks it's ironic that the supermodel Giselle Bundchen is donating a modelling fee to a project against hunger?

I didn't think I was.





12:01 p.m. - 2003-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless