girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the summer, when it sizzles

I was there for 24 hours only, but Paris, I love you. Fuck, I'm even tempted to apologise for every thing I've ever said about the French (except for that waiter in Lille... nothing too bad can be said about that fuckwit).

You have to go to Paris. It was putting on a party for me and my friend, Jo, it was too much fun. Where London lacks romance, Paris has it by the bucketload. And nothing, not even the trashy tourists who treat a sacred space like a circus, can take that sense of romance away from me.

I mean, we'd been there 15 minutes before we saw a demonstration, it was like it was putting on a show for us.

Then later, wandering around, there was live music on so many corners that in most places you could stand and hear TWO bands. Mostly terrible music, or just laughable, but in those streets crowded with beautiful people, crowded with life, who won't forgive a bad blues band singing in French?

I'm going back before summer is over. I have to. I haven't seen it yet.





12:22 a.m. - 2003-06-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless