girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How to bring out the pedant in me

I fear that once again I've gone too far in my quest to be proven right. But really, if you're going to go around claiming that the Central Line is not red, but is in fact 0range, despite having eight right-thinking people point out the idiocy of this claim to you, then is it any wonder that it might bring out the pedant in one or two of them?

If any kindly white witches are casting spells and can chuck in an eye of newt to help me to stop getting this cold then that would be terrific because I don't want to be sick this week.

2:37 p.m. - 2004-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless